February 25, 2013.
Bondi Beach (AUSTRALIA)

As the wild cheers settle, celebrations mark a day of amazing bowl shredding at the ninth annual Vans BOWL- A-RAMATM Bondi 2013. Crowds of thousands gathered in the sun to watch the world’s best skateboarders compete for an unprecedented prize purse of $100,000 AUD ($105,000 USD).
17-year-old Pedros Barros (BRAZIL) blew judges away, winning the Vans BOWL-A-RAMATM Bondi Pro Title, while the stellar Nicky Guerrero (DEN) walked away with the revered Masters Title.
There was no denying the heightened excitement at today’s epic battle as crowds of over 5,000 made their way through the action packed arena, while tens of thousands around the world tuned in via the official event webcast, live Fuel TV broadcast and Vans Live 2.0 App.
Fans watched Pedro Barros (BRAZIL) take out the titles for the Vans BOWL-A-RAMA Bondi, skating against the biggest line-up Bondi has ever hosted. Proving his legendary status, Nicky Guerrero (DEN) rocked (his trademark trick/s), collecting his piece of the insane $100,000 AUD prize pool in second place and heading off with a rocket trophy.
With the competition in its ninth consecutive year, Vans BOWL-A-RAMATM Bondi hosted a packed week of events including art shows and parties that is affectionately known as ‘Festival of the Skateboard’.
“The line up this year was incredible! We have worked very hard to ensure that Australia has a place on the international stage with Vans BOWL-A-RAMATM Bondi, we want to ensure that it works hard for Australian skaters. We now have a clear pathway for Australian riders to literally come from nowhere and earn their way onto the international tour by qualifying through Hurley ABC and going on to compete at Vans BOWL-A- RAMATM Bondi.” Frontside Events director – Chad Ford.

Pedro-Barros- WINNER-Bowl-A-Rama-Bondi-2013

“This event is now in it’s ninth year and Vans are proud to have been involved from its inception. Each year the event grows and we continue to raise the level of competition by increasing the prize purse which was over $100,000 this year!”
“We are ecstatic to see Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero win this year. Both are skateboarding powerhouses with amazing careers and we are proud to have them represent Vans and Off The Wall culture”. comments Deena Colman, Vans Australia Marketing Manager
If the growing crowds aren’t testimony enough, the continual return of supercharged world-class skateboarders has seen the officially sanctioned World Cup Skateboarding BOWL-A-RAMATM competitions gain reputation as the premier core skate series in the World.

Final Results

PROS Finals

1. Pedro Barros
2. Bucky Lasek
3. Rune Glifberg
4. Josh Stafford
5. Sam Beckett
6. Alex Sorgente


1. Nicky Guerrero
2. Steve Caballero
3. Eddie ‘El Gato’ Elguera
4. Pat Ngoho
5. Christian Hoisoi
6. Mike McGill
7. Sergie Ventura
8. Adam Luxfor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *